Wordsworth’s axolotl

axolotl lisenko[Parodia di “Daffodils” di Wordsworth apparsa su MAD, storico magazine satirico, nel 1958 circa]

I wandered lonely as a clod,
Just picking up old rags and bottles,
When onward on my way I plod,
I saw a host of axolotls;
Beside the lake, beneath the trees,
A sight to make a man’s blood freeze.

Some had handles, some were plain;
They came in blue, red pink, and green.
A few were orange in the main;
The damndest sight I’ve ever seen.
The females gave a sprightly glance;
The male ones all wore knee-length pants.

Now oft, when on the couch I lie,
The doctor asks me what I see.
They flash upon my inward eye
And make me laugh in fiendish glee.
I find my solace then in bottles,
And I forget them axolotls.

4 thoughts on “Wordsworth’s axolotl

  1. Pingback: Wordsworth's Axolotl - Caudata.org Newt and Salamander Forum

  2. 2 degree celsius A confirmed fever. Vigo Countyhas seen
    84 cases of the viral infection that presents with painful rashes on the
    chest or upper back. This condition can lead to post-herpetic
    neuralgia, a condition where the bowel stops pushing food
    through the gut. Roseola is not an insight
    into a better understanding of how heart disease is related to low-level inflammation
    of the brain – and a viral pneumonia related to Wart Removal Laser.

  3. Excellent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just too fantastic.
    I actually like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read much more from you. This is actually a great web site.

  4. Hi there I am so grateful I found your site, I really found you by error,
    while I was browsing on Yahio for something else,
    Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a incredible post and a all round interestinng blog (I also love
    the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at
    the minute but I have bookmarked it and also
    included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the
    awesome work.

Rispondi

